Employees of Oregon higher education institutions are considered mandatory reporters of child abuse and neglect. For better understanding of your legal obligation as a Mandatory Reporter, please view the OSU Critical Training on Mandatory Reporting of Child Abuse.
Please note that your obligations as a Mandatory Reporter are specific to you as an individual, and your obligations continue 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, both on and off campus.
Under Oregon State University policy if the incident occurs at an OSU location, is during the course of your employment or is in any way connected to OSU you are also required to report to the Office of Equal Opportunity and Access (EOA). EOA will be the point of contact for the University and can provide follow up resources to the reporter. However, this does not alleviate your duty to report to DHS or law enforcement